Alumni Interviewers 2023-2024

    In the past three years, the pandemic affected all of us in one way or another.  But with all the precautions and the work we did together, we persevered!

    With much of US adult population fully vaccinated and boosted, it looks as if the COVID-19 pandemic is winding down, but it’s still around.  In May 2023, the World Health Organization stated that COVID-19 is no longer a global health emergency. While the declaration is encouraging, we are still not completely free from the infectious disease.

    With that, we will proceed safely and responsibly. We want to make sure that prospective students (and their families) feel safe and confident during the interview.  We will allow both in-person as well as virtual interviews, depending on what the student and the interviewer agree upon and how comfortable they feel about the type of the interview.

    First year applicants are offered an opportunity to interview with a Claremont McKenna College alumnus between September 1 and December 12. Interviews are available to any student living in the US, and some countries abroad.

    These interviews are not required for admission to CMC, but we highly recommend them. Please contact directly an interviewer in your local area (one interviewer at a time) to set up your interview. Alumni interviewers are volunteers; they will respond to you as promptly as their schedules allow. Interviews will be scheduled on a first-come, first-served basis and are not guaranteed. Only one interview per student.

    The interviews are an evaluative part of your application. They give us a chance to learn more about you. Likewise, through the interview you will have the opportunity to learn more about CMC in a one-on-one setting. Whether the interview is in person or virtual, you may dress more formally, however, casual or business casual attire is also fine. Interviews typically last 30 to 45 minutes. If interviewing virtually, please choose a place in your home that has few distractions, good lighting, and a good Internet connection.

    Please include the following information when contacting an interviewer: your legal name, date of birth, high school name and high school city/state, and your email address.

    If you are unable to schedule an interview by mid-December, we strongly encourage you to submit the optional video response. Applicants who interview may submit the video response as well.

    Domestic

    Alaska: Anchorage

    Peter J. Caltagirone
    pjc@caltaglegal.com

    Arizona: Phoenix

    Spencer Cashdan
    scashdan@dickinson-wright.com

    Arizona: Tucson

    Rhonda Mallis Rosenbaum
    azbuz1@gmail.com

    Arizona: Yuma

    Gowan Deckey
    gdeckey@gowanco.com

    California: San Francisco Bay Area

    Jeremy Anderson
    jeremy.gregorio.anderson@gmail.com
    Berkeley  

    Aviv Caspi
    caspi.aviv@gmail.com
    San Francisco  

    Jack Cavellier
    jcavellier21@cmc.edu
    San Francisco

    Henry DeRuff
    hderuff@gmail.com
    San Francisco, Oakland, Berkeley

    Michelle Goodwin
    michelle.goodwin16@gmail.com
    San Francisco  

    Corie Hack
    coriejhack@gmail.com
    San Francisco  

    Nandini Jayaram
    njayaram22@cmc.edu
    San Francisco

    Tran Ly
    emailtran@gmail.com
    San Francisco  

    Vivan Marwaha
    vivan.marwaha@gmail.com
    San Francisco

    Paul Nathan
    paulhnathan@gmail.com
    San Francisco, Orinda  

    Dawson Reckers
    dawson.reckers@gmail.com
    San Francisco  

    Lauren Rosenberger
    laurenmrosenberger@gmail.com
    San Francisco  

    Hanna Shiferaw
    hannashif97@gmail.com
    San Francisco  

    Anthony ‘Tony’ Sidhom
    asidhom17@cmc.edu
    San Francisco  

    Anna Zimmerman
    annahzimm@gmail.com
    San Francisco

    California: East Bay

    Chris Cheung
    ccheung03@gmail.com
    Danville  

    Christina Coffin
    ccoffin@placer.ca.gov
    Sacramento/Placer County  

    Henry DeRuff
    hderuff@kearnswest.com
    San Francisco, Oakland, Berkeley  

    Ted Hall
    tedrhall@comcast.net
    Oakland, Walnut Creek  

    Catherine Harris
    catherinemvharris@gmail.com
    Oakland  

    John McDowell
    johnmcd@hotmail.com
    Sacramento  

    Paul Nathan
    paulhnathan@gmail.com
    San Francisco, Orinda  

    Eric Warmoth
    ericwarmoth@gmail.com
    Sacramento

    California: North Bay

    Elizabeth Carrade
    elizabethcarrade@gmail.com
    Marin County  

    Paul Gero
    paulgero@yahoo.com
    Marin County, Napa

    California: South Bay

    Adrienne Mitchell
    adrienneandrews@yahoo.com
    Monterey Peninsula/Carmel/Big Sur

    California: Peninsula/Silicon Valley

    Matthew Choi
    mchoi23@cmc.edu
    San Jose

    Xiangyu Fu
    xfu18@cmc.edu
    Santa Clara  

    Desmond Mantle
    desmondmantle@gmail.com
    Stanford

    Adhitya Venkatraman
    avenkatraman22@cmc.edu
    San Jose

    California: Southern California Counties

    Kylie Bernardi
    kyliebernardi7@gmail.com
    Los Angeles  

    Jamie Bitz
    jbitz22@cmc.edu
    Los Angeles

    Jefferson Chang
    jeffersonchang.jc@gmail.com
    Los Angeles  

    Griffin Ferre
    griffin.ferre@gmail.com
    Riverside

    Lulu (Ruilu) Gao
    ruilugao2001@gmail.com
    Los Angeles 

    Lisa Hao
    lisa.hao13@gmail.com
    Los Angeles

    Anne Jang
    ajang21@cmc.edu
    Orange 

    Danielle Klappstein
    danielleaklappstein@gmail.com
    Los Angeles

    Sandy Koch
    sandymkoch@gmail.com
    Los Angeles  

    Nishka Khoobchandani
    nkhoobchandani23@cmc.edu
    Los Angeles 

    Austin Melody
    amelody17@cmc.edu
    Los Angeles  

    Mark Schwartz
    marknschwartz@gmail.com
    Los Angeles  

    Ryan Sung
    rsung18@cmc.edu
    Los Angeles  

    Colorado: Denver   

    Connor Bloom
    bloom@decibio.com

    Kyle Covell
    kacovell@hotmail.com

    Tarah Gilbreth
    gilbrethtarah@gmail.com

    Chad Jimenez
    jimenezc@ballardspahr.com

    Connecticut: Fairfield County

    Maddie Galbraith
    madelinegalbraith8@gmail.com

    Campbell Streator
    campbell.streator@gmail.com
    NY: New York City  

    Amanda Wilson
    awilson98.cmc@gmail.com

    Florida: Miami

    Kate Ruston
    kateruston@law.miami.edu

    Hawaii: Honolulu

    Tyler Kimura
    tyler.kimura@spirehi.com

    Illinois: Chicago

    Ajlina Basic
    ajlina.basic@accenture.com

    Cindy Burga-Romero
    cburga23@cmc.edu

    Cam Finley
    csfinley98@gmail.com

    Anika Kimme
    anika.kimme@gmail.com

    Ellen Lebow
    ellen.lebow@gmail.com

    Patrick McDonough
    pmcdonough35@gmail.com

    Carlos Rivas
    carlosrivas89@gmail.com

    Sean Smith
    seansmith@ChicagoBooth.edu

    Jay Tremblay
    jayjosephtremblay@gmail.com

    April Weathers
    aprilfweathers@gmail.com

    Timothy W. Wright III
    twright3rd.tw@gmail.com

    Illinois: Wheaton

    Drew Van Pelt
    drew.vanpelt@gmail.com

    Kansas: Kansas City

    Nathan Kurtz
    nkurtzy@gmail.com
    MO: Kansas City

    Massachusetts: Boston

    Haley Goodman
    haleyrgoodman17@gmail.com

    Molly Luce
    mluce23@cmc.edu

    Minnesota: St. Paul/Minneapolis

    Heather Cowart
    heather@cowart.net

    Missouri: Kansas City

    Nathan Kurtz
    nkurtzy@gmail.com
    KS: Kansas City

    New Jersey

    Robin Bartlett
    rbbartlett01@gmail.com
    NY: New York City

    New Mexico: Santa Fe

    Jenny Kaufman
    jennyfkaufman@gmail.com

    New York: Long Island

    Lisa McCaffrey
    lmccaffrey@hotmail.com

    New York: New York City

    Kimiko Adler
    kja326@nyu.edu

    Robin Bartlett
    rbbartlett01@gmail.com
    NJ: Northern Counties  

    Desmond Goetomo
    goetomodes@gmail.com

    Hannah Goldberg-Morse
    hgm915@gmail.com

    Grace Kelleher
    grace.kelleher21@gmail.com

    Ellen Lempres
    ellen.lempres@gmail.com

    Tammy Phan
    tammy.phan@berlinrosen.com

    Dorcas Saka
    dsaka22@cmc.edu

    Elaine Sohng
    elainesohng@gmail.com

    Campbell Streator
    campbell.streator@gmail.com
    CT: Fairfield County

    David Ying
    davidying1999@gmail.com

    North Carolina: Chapel Hill

    Adrienne Kafka
    adrienne.kafka@gmail.com

    Claire Klein
    clairecklein@gmail.com

    North Carolina: Charlotte

    Jerry Lee
    jerryinbrooklyn@gmail.com

    Ohio: Columbus

    Sandy Bostic
    sandra.bostic@familysafetyandhealing.org

    Bruce Alan Soll
    bsoll57@gmail.com
    UT: Park City

    Oregon: Portland Metro Area

    Morgan Beltz
    mbeltz@outlook.com

    Kathryn Holleb
    kathryncmc2012@gmail.com

    Jesse Rebello
    rebello.jesse@gmail.com

    Merrill Richmond
    merrill@merrillrichmond.com

    Pennsylvania: Philadelphia

    Elan Sippel-Feldman
    EFeldman10@gmail.com

    South Dakota

    Jennifer Zavaleta Cheek
    jennifer.zavaletacheek@sdstate.edu

    Tennessee: Nashville

    Adam Van Dyk
    avandyk7@gmail.com

    Texas: Austin

    Elizabeth ‘Ducky’ Duckworth
    duckworthea@gmail.com

    Texas: Dallas   

    Lauren Broidy
    Lauren.broidy@gmail.com

    Karima Motiwala
    karimamotiwala@gmail.com

    Lauren Yeske
    lauren.yeske@gmail.com

    Texas: Prosper

    Jane Matthews
    janejmatthews@gmail.com

    Utah: Park City

    Bruce Alan Soll
    bsoll57@gmail.com
    OH: Columbus

    Utah: Salt Lake City

    Daisy Chou Phillips
    daisycphillips@gmail.com

    Vermont: Stowe

    Tim Gallagher
    tgallagher19@cmc.edu

    Virginia: Richmond

    Chris Reina
    creina07@gmail.com

    Washington: Bellevue/Tacoma

    Luke Ostrander
    lostrander21@cmc.edu


    Washington: Puget Sound

    Gary Carson
    gcarson47@gmail.com

    Washington: Seattle

    Eli Coon
    elicoon@gmail.com

    Hillary Lundberg
    hillary.lundberg@gmail.com

    Washington: Vancouver

    Jennifer Otto
    tigger2lee@netscape.net

    Washington, D.C.

    Jordan Aronowitz
    jgaronowitz@gmail.com

    Aseem Chipalkatti
    aseem.chipalkatti@gmail.com

    Bridget Moran
    bridgetmoran131@gmail.com

    Bradley Pine
    bradpine516@gmail.com

    Sarah Servin
    servin737@gmail.com

    International

    Note: In lieu of an alumni interview, international applicants whose primary language is not English are strongly encouraged to complete an InitialView or Vericant interview, which include a timed writing sample. All interviews are evaluative and weighed equally in the admission process.

    India: Delhi

    Saumya Agarwal
    saumya@shreesharda.co.in

    Rhea Jain (Mumbai)
    rjain15@cmc.edu

    Kanishk Kapur (Delhi & Gurgaon/NCR)
    kanishkkapur1996@gmail.com

    India: Kolkata and Indian Subcontinent Region

    Kunal Prakash Khemka
    kunal.khemka@gmail.com
    Singapore

    India: Mumbai

    Rhea Jain (Delhi)
    rjain15@cmc.edu

    Jahnavi Kocha
    jahnavikocha@gmail.com

    Indonesia: Jakarta

    Glenys Kirana
    glenyskirana@gmail.com
    Singapore

    Israel: Haifa

    Emma Finn
    emmalimorfinn@gmail.com

    Italy: Rome

    Luke Radice
    lradice19@cmc.edu

    The Netherlands: Amsterdam

    Anoush Baghdassarian
    anoush.baghdassarian@gmail.com

    Brooke Nayden
    brooke.nayden@gmail.com

    Senegal: Dakar

    Samantha ‘Sam’ Kunz 
    samkunz16@gmail.com

    Singapore

    Kunal Prakash Khemka
    kunal.khemka@gmail.com
    India: Kolkata & Indian Subcontinent Region

    Glenys Kirana (Indonesia: Jakarta) 
    glenyskirana@gmail.com

    Jeremy Seow
    seow.jeremy.kx@gmail.com

    Taiwan: Pingtung

    Thomas Falci
    tfalci23@cmc.edu

    Taiwan: Taichung

    Clive Hsu
    hsuc1@mca.org.tw

    Taiwan: Taipei

    Walter Huang
    walterhuang76@gmail.com

    United Kingdom: London

    Louisa Dunwiddie
    lcdunwiddie@gmail.com

    Yu-Yu Lin
    yuyulin8@gmail.com

    Anne Nguyen
    annenguyen@libertyglobal.com